CPMU Publications

Research Group | Year Index | Search | Home

  1. C. N. Ramachandra Rao, Giridhar U. Kulkarni, P. John Thomas and Peter P. Edwards, Metal nanoparticles and their assemblies, Chem. Soc. Rev. 29, 27 - 35 (2000).

  2. R. Laskar, T. K. Maji, S. Chaudhuri, A. Ghosh, N. Ray Chaudhuri, Synthesis and characterization of cis and trans isomers of [NiL2(NCS)2] [L=1- (2-aminoethyl)pyrrolidine]: X-ray single-crystal structures, Polyhedron. 19, 1803 - 1805 (2000).

  3. T. K. Maji, G. Mostafa, P. S. Mukherjee, A. Mondal, A. J. Welch, K. Okamoto and N. Ray Chaudhuri, Synthesis, characterization of triamine complexes of nickel(II)selenocyanate and their thermally induced dimerization : X-ray single crystal structures of [Ni(dpt)(SeCN)2(H2O)] and [Ni(aepn)(SeCN)2(H2O)] (dpt = bis (3-aminopropyl)amine and aepn = (2-aminoethyl)(3-aminopropyl)amine, Polyhedron 19, 1903 (2000).

  4. P. S. Mukherjee, T. K. Maji, G. Mostafa, T. Mallah and N. Ray Chaudhuri, First structurally alternating copper(II) chain with alternate single end-on and end-to-end azido Bridge: synthesis, crystal structure and low temperature magnetic study, Inorg. Chem. 39, 5147 (2000).

  5. H. H. Ihara, K. Tanaka, Y. Tanaka, A. Iyo, N. Terada, M. Tokumoto, M. Ariyama, I. Hase, A. Sundaresan, N. Hamada, S. Miyashita, K. Tokiwa and T. Watanabe, Mechanism of Tc Enhancement in Cu1-xTlx-1234 and 1223 systems with Tc > 130k, Physica C 341-348, 487 - 488 (2000).

  6. I. Kosaka, F. Honda, T. Kagayama, G. Oomi, E. V. Sampathkumaran and A. Sundaresan, Metal-insulator transition of Eu0.58Sr0.42MnO3 under high pressure, Physica B 500, 281 - 282 (2000).

  7. A. Sundaresan, A. Maignan, E. Suard, C. Martin, M. Hervieu, J. L. Tholence and B. Raveau, Jahn-Teller distortion and magnetoresistance in electron doped Sr1-xCexMnO3 (x=0.1, 0.2, 0.3 and 0.4), Eur. Phys. J. B 14, 430 (2000).

  8. Govindaraj, Manashi Nath and M. Eswaramoorthy, Studies of C60 and C70 incorporated in cubic mesoporous silica (MCM-48), Chem Phys Lett. 317, 35 - 39 (2000).

  9. B. R. Chakraborty, Pardeep Mohan, S. M. Shivaprasad, D. R. Sharma, C. Anandan, A. C. Gupta and A. K. Raychaudhuri, Surface analytical facility at NPL, New Delhi, Current Science 78, 1523 (2000).

  10. Vijaya Sarathy K, Narayan K. S, Kim J and White J. O, Novel fluroscence and morphological structures in gold nanoparticle-polyctylthiophene based thin films, Chemical Physics Letters 318, 543 - 548 (2000).

  11. A. F. Carley, P. R. Davies, R. V. Jones, K. R. Harikumar, G. U. Kulkarni and M. W. Roberts, The structure of sulfur adlayers at Cu(110) surfaces: an STM and XPS study, Surf. Sci. 447, 39 - 50 (2000).

  12. P. J. Thomas, G. U. Kulkarni and Rao C. N. R., An investigation of two-dimensional arrays of thiolized Pd nanocrystals, Journal of Physical Chemistry B 104, 8138 - 8144 (2000).

  13. S. N. G. Acharya, R. S. Gopalan, G. U. Kulkarni, K. Venkatesan and S. Bhattacharya, Novel organic porous solids with channel and layered structures from 1,3,5-triazine-2,4,6-triaminehexaacetic acid and its calcium salt, Chem. Commun. 1351 - 1352 (2000).

  14. R. S. Gopalan, G. U. Kulkarni and Rao C. N. R., An experimental charge density study of the effect of the noncentric crystal field on the molecular properties of organic NLO materials, ChemPhysChem 1, 127 - 135 (2000).

  15. N. Mathew, B. R. Jagirdar, R. S. Gopalan and G. U. Kulkarni, Influence of the cone angles and the p-acceptor properties of phosphorus containing ligands in the chemistry of dihydrogen complexes of ruthenium, Organometallics 19, 4506 - 4517 (2000).

  16. G. Raina, G. U. Kulkarni, R. T. Yadav, V. S. Ramamurthy and Rao C. N. R., An indigenous cluster beam apparatus with a reflectron time-of-flight mass spectrometer, Proc. Indian Acad. Sci.-Chem. Sci. 112, 1 - 13 (2000).

  17. Rao C. N. R., G. U. Kulkarni, A. Govindaraj, B. C. Satish kumar and P. J. Thomas, Metal nanoparticles, nanowires and carbon nanotubes, Pure and Appl. Chem. 72, 21 - 33 (2000).

  18. G. U. Kulkarni, R. S. Gopalan and Rao C. N. R., Experimental and theoretical charge densities in molecular crystals, J. Mol. Struct. THEOCHEM 500, 339 - 362 (2000).

  19. A. F. Carley, P. R. Davies, R. V. Jones, K. R. Harikumar, G. U. Kulkarni and M. W. Roberts, Structural aspects of chemisorption at Cu(110) revealed at the atomic level, Topics in Catal. 1112, 299 - 306 (2000).

  20. P. J. Thomas, G. U. Kulkarni and Rao C. N. R., Effect of size on the coulomb staircase phenomenon in metal nanocrystals, Chemical Physics Letters 321, 163 - 168 (2000).

  21. C. P. Vinod, K. R. Harikumar, G. U. Kulkarni and Rao C. N. R., Interaction of carbon monoxide with Cu-Pd and Cu-Ni bimetallic clusters, Topics in Catal. 1112, 293 - 298 (2000).

  22. R. S. Gopalan, G. U. Kulkarni, E. Subramanian and S. Renganayaki, Molecular geometry versus crystal packing in N-methyl-N-(2-nitrophenyl) cinnamanilide, J. Mol. Struct. 524, 169 - 178 (2000).

  23. R. S. Gopalan, P. Kumaradhas, G. U. Kulkarni and Rao C. N. R., An experimental charge density stduy of aliphatic dicarboxylic acids, J. Mol. Struct. 521, 097 - 106 (2000).

  24. P. Murugavel, N. Chandrabhas, A. R. Raju, A. K. Sood and C. N. R. Rao, Magnetic excitations in charge-ordered Nd0.5Ca0.5MnO3 : A Brillouin scattering study, Europhysics Letters 52, 461 - 467 (2000).

  25. P. Murugavel, Chandrabhas Narayana, A. Govindaraj, A. K. Sood and C. N. R. Rao, Brillouin scattering from C70 and C60 Films: Comparative study of elastic Properties, Chemical Physics Letters 331, 149 - 153 (2000).

  26. P. Murugavel, Chandrabhas Narayana, A. K. Sood and C. N. R. Rao, A Brillouin scattering study of the quasi-one-dimensional blue bronze, K0.3MoO3, Journal of Physics: Condense Matter 12, (2000).

  27. Jon Orloff, Chandrabhas Narayana and A. L. Ruoff, Use of focused ion beams for making tiny sample holes in gaskets for diamond anvil cells, Reviews of Scientific Instruments 71, 216 - 219 (2000).

Jncasr News