Faculty

Faculty member Research interests Contact Number 2208xxxx Website Email: xxxx@jncasr.ac.in
Chair
Umesh V. Waghmare
Professor
Ab initio methods based on density functional theory
2842 / 2743 waghmare@jncasr.ac.in
K. B. Sinha
Professor

  Non-commutative probability and geometry: Mathematics of quantum mechanics

2754 kbs@jncasr.ac.in
Kavita Jain
Faculty Fellow

  Biological Physics, Statistical Physics

2948 jain@jncasr.ac.in
Meher K. Prakash
Faculty Fellow

 

2582 meher@jncasr.ac.in
Shobhana Narasimhan
Professor

Condensed matter theory

2833 / 2835 shobhana@jncasr.ac.in
Srikanth Sastry
Professor

Statistical mechanics

2838 / 2874 / 2928 sastry@jncasr.ac.in
Subir K. Das
Faculty Fellow

Statistical Physics

2961 / 2962 das@jncasr.ac.in
Swapan Pati
Professor

Quantum Many-body studies : From molecules to extended materials

2839 / 2903 pati@jncasr.ac.in
N. S.   Vidhyadhiraja
Faculty Fellow

Theoretical and Computational Condensed matter physics

2790 raja@jncasr.ac.in

Jncasr News   

Announcements