AVAILABLE Positions






         TEACHING







           events



Sastry GROUP


group
                    photoat Chitradurga Fort
 

Ph.D. Students       

Vinutha H A
Ph. D. Student (2011 - present)
Email : vinuthah@tifrh.res.in
vinutha_ha@jncasr.ac.in
Phone : +91-80-22082928
Research Interests:
Jamming in simple liquids, pinned systems and granular matter. Structural behavior of amorphous solids and liquids close to the jamming transition under shear deformation.

image


Anshul Deep Singh Parmar

Ph. D. Student (2011 - present)
Email : anshulp@tifrh.res.in
anshuldsp@jncasr.ac.in
Phone : +91-80-22082928
Research Interests: Structural relaxation and arrest in molecular liquids and soft matter, Fragility of various molecular liquids.

     

Monoj Adhikari

Ph. D. Student (2014 - present)
Email : monoj@jncasr.ac.in
Phone : +91-80-22082928

Research Interests: Spin model for glass forming liquids, Memory effects in amorphous solid.


 

Pallabi Das

Ph. D. Student (2015 - present)
Email :
pallabid@jncasr.ac.in
Phone : +91-80-22082928
Research Interests: Accessing lower energy minima of potential energy landscape of amorphous system.

image


Yagyik Goswami
Ph. D. Student (2015 - present)
Email :
yagyikg@jncasr.ac.in
Phone : +91-80-22082928
Research Interests : liquid-liquid transition in silicon

unavailable


Varghese Babu


Ph. D. Student (2016-present)
Email : varghese@jncasr.ac.in
Phone : +91-80-22082928





MS(Engg.) Student




Dheeraj Kumar
MS(Engg.) Student (2015 - present)
Email :
dheerajk@jncasr.ac.in
Phone : +91-80-22082928




Alumni

1. Dr. Niels Ellegard

2.
Dr. Pinaki Chaudhuri 

3. Dr. Shiladitya Sengupta

4. Dr. Vishwas V. Vasisht

5. Dr. Moumita Maiti

6. Dr. Shibu Saw

7. Dr. Bhaswati Bhattacharya
  
8.
Dr. Ashwin S. S.

9.
Dr. Aparna S.

10. S. Bhargav

11. Evan John Philip

12. Dr. Prem Kumar Leishangthem

13. Dr. Sebastiano Bernini

14. K. Aravind Rao