HIV-AIDS LABORATORY

People

Anjali Verma, PhD Student

I work on the functional characterization of the third NF-kB motif of HIV-1 subtype C LTR.

E-mail: anjaliv@jncasr.ac.in

Arun Panchapakesan, PhD Student

I am aiming to answer the question as to why HIV-1 subtype C Reverse Transcriptase is different from the other subtypes and if it can grant the virus an evolutionary advantage.

E-mail: arunp@jncasr.ac.in

Deepak Selvam, R & D Assistant

I work on HIV-1 broadly neutralizing antibodies (bNAb).

E-mail: sdeepak@jncasr.ac.in / smdeepak.s@gmail.com

 

 

Malini Menon, PhD Student

I’m working to identify the functional significance of HIV-1 Tat Signature Amino acid Residues (SAR) .

E-mail: malini@jncasr.ac.in

Lakkappa G, Lab Attender

I do all the “behind the scenes” work of the lab such as autoclaving etc.

Lavanya Raju, Lab Manager

I take care of all the paperwork and ensure that the lab gets what it wants, when it wants.

E-mail: lavanya@jncasr.ac.in

Prabhu S A, PhD Student

My interest is to enhance CTL responses to one or more proteins of HIV-1 by applying diverse molecular engineering and immunization strategies with a special emphasis on understanding the mechanisms of elicitation of the immune responses.

E-mail: prabhu_sa@jncasr.ac.in

Shilpee Sharma, PhD Student

E-mail: shilpee@jncasr.ac.in

Ria Mishra, R & D Assistant

HIV Vaccines is my area of research.

E-mail: riamishra@jncasr.ac.in

 I work on the elucidation of the role of HIV-1 subtype C gag in shaping the viral replication fitness.

Shambhu Prasad, R & D Assistant

I am developing a new strategy to generate infectious molecular clones of HIV.

E-mail: shambhuprasad@jncasr.ac.in

Siddharth Singh, Integrated PhD Student

I am involved in the characterization of various monoclonal antibodies against different regions of Tat.

E-mail: ssingh@jncasr.ac.in

Sutanuka Das, PhD Student

I am trying to elucidate the significance of NFκB site polymorphism in HIV-1 subtype C viral promoter in the establishment and maintenance of viral latency. 

E-mail: sutanukad@jncasr.ac.in

My project thesis is on the identification of the role of PTAP in ubiquitination of gag and its implication for viral budding

 

E-mail: jirapure.surabhi@gmail.com

Surabhi Jirapure, Visiting Student                              

Sridhar N, Lab Attender

With Lakkappa, I work to make life easier for the lab by handling the autoclaving, washing along with many other jobs.

E-mail: sridharnag1991@gmail.com

E-mail: lakkappa@jncasr.ac.in