De tails of Accommodation:

JNCASR Guest house (GR) - (7)
[Note : Delegates are requested to vacate on 2nd December Morning]
Location - JNCASR guest house is attached to JNC President's House, IISc Campus, Bangalore.
 
Sl.
Name & Address
Email ID
Date
Occupancy
No.
   
From
To
Single
Double
 1. Dr. Cong Thanh Bach 
Faculty of Physics, 
Hanoi University of Science
334 Nguyen Trai
Hanoi - 84-4
Vietnam
bcong@phys-hu.ac.vn 27th Nov 1st Dec Single  
2. Prof. P. E. Bloechl 
Institute for Theoretical Physics,
Leibnizstr.10, 
Technical University of Claustha - 38678
Clausthal-Zellerfeld
Germany
peter.bloechl@tu-clausthal.de 27th Nov. 1st Dec.
Single
 
3.
Prof. Keivan Esfarjani 
Sharif University of Technology, 
and Institute for physics
and mathematics, 
Azadi Ave
Tehran - 11365-9161
IRAN
k1@sharif.edu 27th Nov 1st Dec
Single
 
4.
Prof. Thomas Frauenhiem University of Paderborn
Physics Department
Paderborn - 33098
Germany
Frauenheim@phys.uni-paderborn.de 29th Nov 1st Dec
Single
 
5.
Prof. Xavier Gonze 
U. Catholique de Louvain
1, place Croix du Sud
Unité PCPM
Loucain-la-Neuve - B-1348
BELGIUM
gonze@pcpm.ucl.ac.be 27th Nov 1st Dec.
Single
 
 6.
Dr. S. K. Joshi   28th Nov. 29th Nov.
Single
 
7.
Dr. P. Kratzer 
Fritz-Haber-Institute
Faradayweg 4-6
Berlin - D-14195
Germany
kratzer@fhi-berlin.mpg.de 27th Nov. 1st Dec
Single
 

 

Jawahar Guest House (J N C) - (14)

[Note : Delegates are requested to vacate on 2nd December Morning. A few of the rooms may have to be
             assigned double occupancy if the demand for Guest house accommodation increases.]
Location - Jawahar guest house is located near IISc Gymkhana, after the Tennis court, Jogging track the first
                 building to left hand side is Jawahar guest house.
 
Sl.
Name & Address
Email ID
Date
Occupancy
No.
   
From
To
Single
Double
 1. Dr. Mesbahuddin Ahmed 
Physics Department
Dhaka University
Curzon Hall
Dhaka-1000
Bangladesh
netproj@bdcom.com 28th Nov. 1st Dec.
Single
 
 2. Dr. S. Banerjee
Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Trombay, 
Mumbai, 
India
     
Single
 
 3. Dr. Manoj K. Harbola 
Indian Institute of Technology,
Department of Physics, 
Kanpur - 208016
mkh@iitk.ac.in 28th Nov 1st Dec.
Single
 
 4. Dr. D. G. Kanhere
University of Pune,
Physics Department,
Ganeshkhind
Pune - 411 007
kanhere@unipune.ernet.in 28th Nov. 1st Dec.
Single
 
 5. Dr. C. Majumder *
Institute for Materials Research 
Japan - 980-8577
majumder@imr.edu 28th Nov. 1st Dec.
Single
 
 6. Dr. Duc Manh Nguyen
Oxford University, 
Department of Materials
Parks Road
Oxford - OX1 3PH
United Kingdom
manh.nguyen@materials.ox.ac.uk 28th Nov. 1st Dec.
Single
 
 7. Dr. Arun Pratap 
Applied Physics Department, Faculty og Technology &
Engg. P.B. No.51,
Kala Bhavan
M. S. University of Baroda
Vadodara - 390 001
India
apratapmsu@yahoo.com 29th Nov. 1st Dec.
Single
 
 8. Prof. Ramakrishna Ramaswamy 
School of Physical Sciences,
Jawaharlal Nehru University
New Delhi - 110 067
rama@vsnl.com

rama@alumni.princeton.edu

27th Nov. 1st Dec.
Single
 
 9. Dr. Rajanikanth S. Rao 
Bhabha Atomic Research Centre
High Pressure Physics Division
Purnima Laboratories, 
Trombay - 400085
Mumbai
Rsrao@apsara.barc.ernet.in 28th Nov. 1st Dec
Single
 
 10. Dr. V. B. Shenoy 
Indian Institute of Technology,
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, 
Kanpur - 208016
vbshenoy@iitk.ac.in 27th Nov. 1st Dec.
Single
 
 11. Prof. Prabhakar P. Singh
Indian Institute of Technology
Department of Physics
Powai
Mumbai - 400 076
ppsingh@phy.iitb.ac.in 29th Nov 30th Nov.
Single
 
 12. Prof. N. Trivedi
Department of Theoretical Physics
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research 
Homi Bhabha Road, 
Mumbai-400 005
ntrivedi@theory.tifr.res.in    
Single
 
 13. Prof. Ding-Sheng Wang
Institute of Physics, Academia Sinica, 
8 South 3rd Street, Zhong-guan Cun
Beijing - 100080
China
dswang@aphy.iphy.ac.cn 27th Nov. 1st Dec.
Single
 
 14. Dr. Lei Zhou 
Physics Department, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Clear Water Bay
Kowloon, Hong Kong
China
phzhou@ust.hk 29th Nov.  
Single
 

 

IISc Guest House : (8+1=9)
[Note : Delegates are requested to vacate latest by 3rd December Morning.]
Location - IISc guest house is located adjacent to IISc Director's Residence.
 
Sl.
Name & Address
Email ID
Date
Occupancy
No.
   
From
To
Single
Double
 1. Prof. O. Andersen 
Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research,
Heisenberg Str 1
Stuttgart - D-70569
Germany
oka@fkf.mpg.de 28th Nov. 2nd Dec.  
With wife
 2. Dr. I. Dasgupta 
Indian Institute of Technology
Department of Physics
Powai
Mumbai - 400 076
dasgupta@phy.iitb.ac.in 29th Nov. 2nd Dec.  
Double
(T. Saha Dasgupta)
 3. Dr. Swapan K. Ghosh 
Theoretical Chemistry Section, Chemistry Group, 
Bhabha Atomic Resaerch Centre,
Mumbai - 400 085
India
skghosh@magnum.barc.ernet.in 28th Nov. 1st Dec.
Single
 
 4. Prof. Xingao Gong 
Fudan University
Handan 220#
Shanghai - 200433
China
gong@theory.issp.ac.cn 28th Nov. 1st Dec.
Single
 
 5. Prof. A. Mookerjee 
SNBNCBS
JD block, Sector III, Salt Lake, Kolkata- 700 098
abhijit@boson.bose.res.in 29th Nov 2nd Dec.  
Double
 6. Dr. Sugata Mukherjee 
SNBNCBS
JD block, Sector III, Salt Lake, Kolkata- 700 098
sugata@bose.res.in 29th Nov. 1st Dec.  
Double
(share with A. Mookerjee)
 7. Prof. Rajendra Prasad 
Indian Institute of Technology,
Kanpur - 208016
Rprasad@iitk.ac.in 28th Nov. 2nd Dec.
Single
 
 8. Dr. T. Saha-Dasgupta 
SNBNCBS
JD block, Sector III, Salt Lake, Kolkata- 700 098
tanusri@bose.res.in 29th Nov. 2nd Dec.  
Double

(I Dasgupta)

IISc Guest House Annexe : (1+2)

Location - IISc Guest House Annexe is before JNC President's House, IISc Campus, Bangalore.
 
Sl.
Name & Address
Email ID
Date
Occupancy
No.
   
From
To
Single
Double
1.  Prof. Vijay Kumar 
Institute for Materials Research,
2-1-1 Katahira, Aoba-Ku, Tohoku University,
Sendai - 980-8577
kumar@imr.edu

 

28th Nov 2nd Dec.    

Hoysala Guest House : (17)

Location - Hoysala guest house is located diagonally opposite to INSDOC (Near Physics Department) IISc,
                Bangalore.
 
Sl.
Name & Address
Email ID
Date
Occupancy
No.
   
From
To
Single
Double
1.  Mr. D. Balamurugan 
Indian Institute of Technology,
Department of Physics, 
Kanpur - 208016
balad@iitk.ac.in 28th Nov 1st Dec
Single
 
 2. Mr. Satadeep Bhattacharjee
Material Science Division, Indira Gandhi Center for
Atomic Research ,
Kalpakkam
Chennai - 603 102
deep@igcar.ernet.in 29th Nov 1st Dec.
Single
 
 3. Ms. M. D. Deshpande 
Department of Physics,
University of Pune,
Ganeshkhind Road,
Pune - 411 007.
mdd@physics.unipune.ernet.in 28th Nov 2nd Dec.
Single
 
 4. Ms. K. P. Joshi 
University of Pune,
Physics Department,
Ganeshkhind
Pune - 411 007
kavitaj@physics.unipune.ernet.in 28th Nov 2nd Dec.
Single
 
 5. Ms. V. Kanchana 
Anna University,
Sardar Patel Road,
Guindy,
Chennai - 600 025
kanchana@fastmail.ca 28th Nov. 1st Dec.
Single
 
 6. Dr. A. Kshirsagar 
University of Pune,
Physics Department,
Ganeshkhind
Pune - 411 007
anjali@physics.unipune.ernet.in 28th Nov. 30th Nov.
Single
 
 7. Mr. Sudhir Kumar
MJP Rohilkhand University
Physics Dept., 
Institute of Engg., & Tech.,
BAREILLY - 243 006
INDIA
drsudhirkumar_in@yahoo.com 29th Nov. 1st Dec.
Single
 
 8. Mr. Kirit Natvarlal Lad
M. S. University of Baroda, Applied Physics Department, Faculty of Technology and Engineering, P. O. Box. No. 51, Vadodara - 390001
India
kiritlad@yahoo.com 29th Nov. 1st Dec.
Single
 
 9. Mr. Paritosh Modak 
Bhabha Atomic Research Centre
High Pressure Physics Division, Purnima Laboratiries,
Trombay - 400085
Mumbai
pmodak@magnum.barc.ernet.in 28th Nov. 30th Nov.
Single
 
 10. Mr. Priti S. Mohanty 
Material Science Division, Indira Gandhi Center for
Atomic Research(I.G.C.A.R), Kalpakkam-6030102
preeti@igcar.ernet.in 29th Nov. 1st Dec.
Single
 
 11. Dr. Dahipada Mondal
Regional Research Laboratory
Hoshangabad Road, 
Habibganj Naka
Bhopal - 462 026
India
ahyegneswaran@rrlbpl.org 28th Nov. 2nd Dec.
Single
 
 12. Mr. Rajan Kumar Pandey
Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
C/O Prof. Vijay A. Singh, Department of Physics,
Kanpur - 208016
rajanp@iitk.ac.in 28th Nov. 2nd Dec.
Single
 
 13. Mr. C. Ravi 
Anna University,
Divn. Of Science & Humani,
Chennai - 600 044
vcravii@yahoo.co.in 29th Nov 1st Dec.
Single
 
 14. Mr. N. N. Shukla 
Indian Institute of Technology,
Department of Physics, 
Kanpur - 208016
nitya@iitk.ac.in 27th Nov. 2nd Dec.
Single
 
 15. Dr. Anandh Subramaniam
Regional Research Laboratory
Hoshangabad Road, 
Habibganj Naka
Bhopal - 462 026
India
ahyegneswaran@rrlbpl.org 28th Nov. 2nd Dec.
Single
 
 16. Mr. G. S. Vaitheeswaran 
Anna University,
Sardar Patel Road,
Guindy,
Chennai - 600 025
gvaithee@hotmail.com 28th Nov 1st Dec
Single
 
 17. Mr. Ashok Verma 
Bhabha Atomic Research Centre
High Pressure Physics Division
Purnima Laboratories, 
Trombay - 400085
Mumbai
hpps@magnum.barc.ernet.in 28th Nov 30th Nov.
Single
 

Hotel Ashoka : (7)

Location - Kumara Krupa High Grounds, Bangalore (13 Kms from Bangalore air port; there is a courtesy pick
                 up at the air port, if the hotel is intimated in advance.)
Land mark - Adjacent to Karnataka State Guest House, Opposite to Golf Course
 
Sl.
Name & Address
Email ID
Date
Occupancy
No.
   
From
To
Single
Double
1.  Dr. T. M. Briere 
IMR, Tohoku University,
Kawazoe Laboratory,
Katahira 2-1-1
Aoba-ku, 
Sendai - 980-8577
Japan
briere@imr.edu 28th Nov. 3rd Dec.
Single
 
 2. Prof. Y. Kawazoe 
Institute for Materials Research,
2-1-1 Katahira, Aoba-Ku, Tohoku University,
Sendai - 980-8577
kawazoe@imr.edu 28th Nov 2nd Dec.
Single
 
 3. Dr. T. Ohno 
National Institute for Materials Science
1-2-1 Sengen
Tsukuba, Ibaraki - 305-0047
Japan
OHNO.Takahisa@nims.go.jp 28th Nov. 30th Nov.
Single
 
 4. Prof. Michael R Philpott 
National University of Singapore
Department of Materials Science
Blk S1A, level 02-10, Science Drive 4, Lower Kent Ridge Road, Singapore - 117543
chmmp@nus.edu.sg 28th Nov. 1st Dec.
Single
 
 5. Dr. Piyawut Srichaikul 
National Electronics and Computer Technology Center,
108 Rangnam Road, Bangkok Thai Tower 11th Floor
Phyathai, Rachathevi
Bangkok - 10400
THAILAND
piyawut@nectec.or.th

joe@hpcc.nectec.or.th

28th Nov. 2nd Dec.
Single
 
 6. Prof. Masaru Tsukada 
Dept. of Phys.,Univ. of Tokyo
Hongo 7-3-1, Bunkyo-ku
Tokyo - 1130033
Japan
tsukada@phys.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp 30th Nov.  
Single
 
 7. Mr. N. Watanabe 
University of Tokyo
7-3-1 Hongo, Bunkyo-Ku, 
Tokyo - 113 0033
Japan.
naoki@cms.phys.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp 28th Nov. 1st Dec.
Single
 

Hotel Basil : (7+1)

Location - # 8, Sampige Road, Malleswaram, Bangalore.
Land mark - 5th Cross, Nereby The Wear House.
 
Sl.
Name & Address
Email ID
Date
Occupancy
No.
   
From
To
Single
Double
1. Prof. O. Andersen 
Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research,
Heisenberg Str 1
Stuttgart - D-70569
Germany
oka@fkf.mpg.de 3rd Dec.
Leaving at 1.00 AM. So may not need Basil, try IISc-GH
   
With wife
2. Prof. P. E. Bloechl 
Institute for Theoretical Physics,
Leibnizstr.10, 
Technical University of Claustha - 38678
Clausthal-Zellerfeld
Germany
peter.bloechl@tu-clausthal.de 2nd Dec.

Morning

 
Single
 
3. Dr. I. Dasgupta 
Indian Institute of Technology
Department of Physics
Powai
Mumbai - 400 076
dasgupta@phy.iitb.ac.in 3rd Dec.    
Double

(T. Saha Dasgupta)

4.
Prof. Keivan Esfarjani 
Sharif University of Technology, 
and Institute for physics
and mathematics, 
Azadi Ave
Tehran - 11365-9161
IRAN
k1@sharif.edu 2nd Dec.

Morning

3rd Dec
Single
 
5.
Prof. Thomas Frauenhiem University of Paderborn
Physics Department
Paderborn - 33098
Germany
Frauenheim@phys.uni-paderborn.de 2nd Dec.

Morning

4th Dec
Single
 
6. Dr. Duc Manh Nguyen
Oxford University, 
Department of Materials
Parks Road
Oxford - OX1 3PH
United Kingdom
manh.nguyen@materials.ox.ac.uk 2nd Dec.

Morning

3rd Dec
Single
 
7.
Dr. T. Saha-Dasgupta 
SNBNCBS
JD block, Sector III, Salt Lake, Kolkata- 700 098
tanusri@bose.res.in 3rd Dec    
Double

(I Dasgupta)

Accommodation Not Needed : (35 - Inside Bangalore)
 
Sl.
Name & Address
Email ID
No.
   
 1 Prof. T. A. Abinandanan 
Indian Institute of Science,
Department of Metallurgy, 
C.V. Raman Avenue,
Bangalore - 560 012
abinand@metalrg.iisc.ernet.in
 2 Dr. Ashwin S. S 
JNCASR
JJC-2, JNCASR
Jakkur PO
Bangalore - 560 064
ashwinss@jncasr.ac.in
 3 Mr. Joydeep Bhattacharjee JNCASR
JJC-2, JNCASR
Jakkur PO
Bangalore - 560 064
joydeep@jncasr.ac.in
 4 Mr. S. Bhattacharyya 
Indian Institute of Science,
Department of Metallurgy, 
C.V. Raman Avenue,
Bangalore - 560 012
saswata@platinum.metalrg.iisc.ernet.in
 5 Mr. Buddhapriya Chakrabarti Indian Institute of Science,
Department of Physics
C. V. Raman Road,
Bangalore - 560 012
buddho@physics.iisc.ernet.in
 6 Dr. A. Chatterji 
Indian Institute of Science,
Department of Physics
C. V. Raman Road,
Bangalore - 560 012
apratim@physics.iisc.ernet.in
 7 Dr. K. Chattopadhyay 
Indian Institute of Science,
Department of Metallurgy
Bangalore - 560 012
Kamanio@metalrg@iisc.ernet.in
 8 Prof. Chandan Dasgupta 
Indian Institute of Science,
Department of Physics
C. V. Raman Road,
Bangalore - 560 012
cdgupta@physics.iisc.ernet.in
 9 Ms. Gargi Dutta 
JNCASR
JJC-2, JNCASR
Jakkur PO
Bangalore - 560 064
gdutta@jncasr.ac.in

 

 10 Pradip Dutta 
Indian Institute of Science,
Department of Mechanical Engineering,
Bangalore - 560 012
Pradip@mecheng@iisc.ernet.in
 11 Mr. Mogadalai P. Gururajan Department of Metallurgy
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore - 560 012
guru@metalrg.iisc.ernet.in
 12 Mr. Toby Joseph 
Indian Institute of Science,
Department of Physics,
Bangalore - 560 012
toby@physics.iisc.ernet.in

 

 13 Mr. Hem Chandra Kandpal 
Indian Institute of Science,
SSCU
Bangalore - 560 012
kandpal@sscu.iisc.ernet.in
 14 Mr. M. Krishnan 
JNCASR
JJC-2, JNCASR
Jakkur PO
Bangalore - 560 064
mkrishna@jncasr.ac.in
 15 Prof. V. Krishnan 
President
JNCASR
JJC-2, JNCASR
Jakkur PO
Bangalore - 560 064
vkrish@jncasr.ac.in
 16 Mr. Anil V. Kumar 
Indian Institute of Science,
SSCU
Bangalore - 560 012.
anil@sscu.iisc.ernet.in
 17 Mr. Arul N. Murugan 
Indian Institute of Science
SSCU
Bangalore - 560 012
Murugan@sscu.iisc.ernet.in
 18 Dr. Shobana Narasimhan JNCASR
JJC-2, JNCASR
Jakkur PO
Bangalore - 560 064
shobhana@jncasr.ac.in
 19 Dr. Rahul Pandit 
Department of Physics, 
Indian Institute of Science,
Bangalore - 560 012
rahul@physics.iisc.ernet.in
 20 Dr. Anusooya Pati 
Indian Institute of Science,
SSCU
Bangalore - 560 012
anusooya@sscu.iisc.ernet.in

 

 21 Dr. Swapan K. Pati 
JNCASR
JJC-2, JNCASR
Jakkur PO
Bangalore - 560 064
pati@jncasr.ac.in
 22 Mr. G. Phanikumar 
Indian Institute of Science,
Department of Metallurgy, 
C.V. Raman Avenue,
Bangalore - 560 012
phani@metalrg.iisc.ernet.in
 23 Ms. R. Pushpa 
JNCASR
JJC-2, JNCASR
Jakkur PO
Bangalore - 560 064
pushpa@jncasr.ac.in
 24 Prof. T. V. Ramakrishnan 
Indian Institute of Science,
Department of Physics, 
C.V. Raman Avenue,
Bangalore - 560 012
tvrama@physics.iisc.ernet.in
 25 Mr. Ramanarayan H 
Indian Institute of Science,
Department of Metallurgy, 
C.V. Raman Avenue,
Bangalore - 560 012
ram@metalrg.iisc.ernet.in
 26 Prof. S. Ramashesha 
Indian Institute of Science,
SSCU
C.V. Raman Avenue,
Bangalore - 560 012
ramasesh@sscu.iisc.ernet.in
 27 Prof. S. Ranganathan 
Indian Institute of Science,
Department of Metallurgy, 
C.V. Raman Avenue,
Bangalore - 560 012
rangu@metalrg.iisc.ernet.in
 28 Prof. C. N. R. Rao 
JNCASR
JJC-2, JNCASR
Jakkur PO
Bangalore - 560 064
cnrrao@jncasr.ac.in
 29 Ms. Lakshmi Sankaran 
JNCASR
JJC-2, JNCASR
Jakkur PO
Bangalore - 560 064
slakshmi@jncasr.ac.in
 30 Dr. Srikanth Sastry 
JNCASR
JJC-2, JNCASR
Jakkur PO
Bangalore - 560 064
sastry@jncasr.ac.in
 31 Dr. Ahmed Sayeed 
Indian Institute of Science,
SSCU
Bangalore - 560 012
sayeed@sscu.iisc.ernet.in
 32 Prof. Ram Seshadri
Solid State and Structural Chemistry Unit,
Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560 012 
India
seshadri@sscu.iisc.ernet.in
 33 S. V. Subramanyam 
Indian Institute of Science,
Department of Physics,
Bangalore - 560 012
Svs@physics.iisc.ernet.in
 34 Dr. Rajappan Vetrivel 
GE India Technology Centre
Whitefield Road
Hoodi Village
Bangalore - 560 066
rajappan.vetrivel@geind.ge.com
 35 Dr. U. V. Waghmare 
JNCASR
JJC-2, JNCASR
Jakkur PO
Bangalore - 560 064
waghmare@jncasr.ac.in

 

Not Needed : (1 - Outside Bangalore)
 
1.  Dr. R. Sreenivasan 
National Metalurgical Laboratory
Burma Mines,
Jamshedpur - 831 007
raghu10101@yahoo.co.in