Students

Students

Manaswee Barua pursuing Int. Ph.D. (Chemical Sciences)

B.Sc. Chemistry (Hons.): Miranda House, University of Delhi (2012-2015)

Integrated PhD: (2015-present)

M.S. (Chemical Science): JNCASR (2015-2018)

Research Interest: Exploring different classes of two-dimensional materials and their properties

Joined the group in 2016.

Email: manaswee@jncasr.ac.in

Swaraj Servottam pursuing Int. Ph.D. (Materials Science)

B.Sc. Chemistry (Hons.): Ramjas College, Delhi University (2013-2016)

Integrated PhD: (2017-present)

M.S. (Material Science): JNCASR (2017-2020)

Research Interest: 2D materials, Photocatalytic HER, Membranes.

Joined the group in 2018

Email: swaraj@jncasr.ac.in

Reetendra Singh pursuing Int. Ph.D. (Chemical Sciences)

B.Sc. Chemistry (Hons.): Banaras Hindu University (2014-2017)

Integrated PhD: (2017-present)

M.S. (Chemical Science): JNCASR (2017-2020)

Research Interest: Atomic Layer Deposition of thin films of oxides and sulfides and 2D Nano-materials for renewable energy and sensing application.

Joined the group in 2018.

Email: reetendra@jncasr.ac.in

Aditi Saraswat pursuing Int. Ph.D. (Chemical Sciences)

B.Sc. Chemistry: Central University of Rajasthan, Kishangarh (2015-2018)

Integrated PhD: (2018-present)

Research interest: 2D materials and its energy related applications

Joined the group in 2019.

e-mail: aditi@jncasr.ac.in

Mohd. Monis Ayyub pursuing Ph.D.

B.Sc. Chemistry (H): S.G.T.B Khalsa College, University of Delhi (2011-2014)

M.Sc. Chemistry: Jamia Millia Islamia (2014-2016)

Research interest: Photocatalytic and Electrocatalytic HER and CO2 reduction

Joined the group in 2016

e-mail: monis@jncasr.ac.in

Rohit pursuing Ph.D.

B.Sc. (H) Physics: Deshbandhu College, University of Delhi (2012-15)

M.Sc. Physics: Hindu College, University of Delhi (2015-17)

PGDMS: JNCASR, Bangalore (2017-18) 

M.S. (Engg.): JNCASR, Bangalore (2018-20)

Research Interests: Exploiting novel properties of materials, typically in nanometer range (<100nm thickness), grown by different deposition techniques for next generation devices.

Joined the group in 2017

Email: rohit@jncasr.ac.in

Devesh Chandra Binwal pursuing Ph.D.

B.Sc. Chemistry (H): Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College,  University of Delhi (2013-2016)

M.Sc. Chemistry: D.S.B. Campus Nainital, Kumaun University (2016-2018)

M.S. (Engg.): JNCASR, Bangalore (2019-2021)

Research interest: Hybrid halide double Perovskites and their optical and magnetic properties. Photocatalytic and Electrocatalytic HER activity of nanomaterials.

Joined the group in 2019

e-mail: dcbinwal@jncasr.ac.in