Awards & Accolades

Awards and Recognition

  • Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize (2019).
  • Fellow of Royal Society of Chemistry (FRSC) (2019).
  • M. V. George Prize (2018).
  • Fellow Indian Academy of Sciences (FASc) (2018).
  • Alexander von Humboldt Fellow for Senior Researcher by AVH Foundation, Bonn, Germany (2015).
  • Materials Research Society of India (MRSI) Medal for contributions in Materials Science (2014).
  • National Academy of Sciences India-Scopus young scientist award in Chemistry (2012).
  • Young Associate of Third World Academy of Sciences (TWAS) (2012-2017).
  • Bronze Medal by Chemical Research Society of India (CRSI) for contributions in Chemistry (2012).
  • Sheikh Saqr carrier award fellowship from Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research (JNCASR) (2012).
  • Young Investigators in Chemical Sciences by journal of Chemical Communications, (2011).
  • Young Investigators in Materials Science, by Journal of Material Chemistry, (2010).
  • National scholarship received from Government of India at Graduate Level (1995).
  • JSPS Post-doctoral fellowship by the Govt. of Japan (2002).
  • Young Lecturership Award, by the Chemical Society of Japan (2009).

Other Professional Contributions

  • Editorial Board Member of the Journal Scientific Reports by Nature publishing Groups (2015-present)
  • Member: Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, Jadavpur, Kolkata-32
  • Member: The Chemical Society of Japan
  • Member: Chemical Research Society of India (CRSI) (2015-present)
  • Editorial Board Member of the Journal: Inorganica Chimica Acta
  • Editorial Board Member of the Journal: Journal of Chemical Science