Students

Students

Payel Mondal pursuing Ph.D.

CSIR-SRF

Education- M.Sc Chemistry, IIT Hyderabad, 2016

Research interests- Synthesis of transition metal-doped II-IV semiconductor quantum dots and their fundamental studies using advanced spectroscopic techniques

Contact details-payel@jncasr.ac.in

                                   payel.mondal05@gmail.com

 

Saptarshi Chakraborty pursuing Ph.D.

INSPIRE-SRF

EducationM.Sc Physics, University of Calcutta, 2016

Research interests- Optical properties of doped inorganic halide perovskite, design of luminescent-plasmonic hybrid architecture in nanoscale, Probing local environment of atom in nanoscale by XAFS

Contact details-saptarshi@jncasr.ac.in

                                 saptarshi193@gmail.com

 

Prasenjit Mandal pursuing Ph.D.

CSIR-SRF

Education- M.Sc Chemistry, IIT Guwahati, 2018

Research Interests- Synthesis and magneto-optical study of lead halide based perovskite nanocrystals

Contacts-prasenjit@jncasr.ac.in

                     mandal.prasenjit100@gmail.com

Suhas K.T pursuing Ph.D.

UGC-JRF

Education- M.Sc Physics, University of Mysore, Mysore, 2018

Research interests- Synthesis and studying  the physical properties of lead-free double perovskites

Contact details- suhas@jncasr.ac.in

                          

Gauttam Dash pursuing Ph.D.

UGC-JRF

Education- M.Sc Physics, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad, 2019

Research interests- Plasmonic quantum dot heterostructure

Contact details-gauttamdash@jncasr.ac.in

                              gauttam.physics@gmail.com

Subham Das pursuing Ph.D.

DST-INSPIRE JRF

Education-  M.Sc Chemistry, Banaras Hindu University, 2019

Year of joining- January,2021

Research interests- Investigation of Magnetic and Optical Properties of Lead Free Halide Double Pervoskite Quantum Dots

contact details- subham1996das@gmail.com

                         subhamdas@jncasr.ac.in

Soumya Panja pursuing Ph.D.

DST-INSPIRE JRF

Education-  M.Sc. Physics, Banaras Hindu University, 2020

Year of joining- September, 2021

Research interests- Study the Magneto-optical properties of Transition Metal doped Quantum Dots

Contact details- soumya.panja45@gmail.com

                         soumyapanja@jncasr.ac.in