Students

Students

Tarak Nath Das pursuing Int. Ph.D. (Chemical Sciences)

B.Sc., Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda Centenary college, Rahara, Kolkata
Joined the Group in Mar, 2020
Email: tarak@jncasr.ac.in

Adrija Ghosh pursuing Int. Ph.D. (Chemical Sciences)

B.Sc., Presidency College, Kolkata
Joined the Group in Mar, 2019
Email: adrija@jncasr.ac.in
Research: Post-synthetic Modification of MOFs and its applications.

Anupam Dey pursuing Ph.D.

B.Sc., Jadavpur University, West Bengal
M.Sc., Jadavpur University, West Bengal
Joined the Group in 2019
Email: anupam@jncasr.ac.in
Research: Organic and organic-inorganic hybrid materials for photocatalytic and electrocatalytic CO2 Reduction

Rohan Jena  pursuing Ph.D.

B.Sc., Utkal University, Bhubaneswar
M.Sc., IIT Guwahati
Joined the Group in 2019
Email: rohan@jncasr.ac.in
Research: MOF derived materials as trifunctional and bifunctional electrocatalyst

Faruk Ahamed Rahimi pursuing Ph.D.

B.Sc., Dinabandhu Andrews College, University of Calcutta
M.Sc., Pondicherry Central University
Joined the Group in 2018
Email: faruk@jncasr.ac.in
Research: Conjugated Microporous Polymers in electrocatalytic applications

Tarandeep Singh pursuing Int. Ph.D. (Materials Science)

B.Sc., Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar
Joined the Group in 2017
Email: tarandeep@jncasr.ac.in
Research: Porous Organic Polymers for Electrocatalysis and Metal-air batteries

Sanchita Karmakar pursuing Ph.D.

B.Sc., Narasingha Dutta College, Kolkata
M.Sc., IIT Madras
Joined the Group in 2017
Email: sanchita@jncasr.ac.in
Research: Post-synthetic Modification of MOF for Hydrogen Evolution and CO2 Reduction