- Elected to a second term as EC member of the Indian Society of Evolutionary Biologists (ISEB), July 2021-present.

- Prof. C.N.R. Rao Oration Award Lecture, delivered on 14-Aug-2017, JNCASR, Bengaluru.

- Nominated by INSA to represent the country as a Young Leader at the Young Leaders’ Programme, which was part of the Annual Meeting of the Science and Technology in Society Forum. This meeting was held in Kyoto, Japan, from 5-7 October 2014.

- Indian National Science Academy (INSA) Young Scientist Award 2007.